Wednesday, November 20, 2013

My New Harlequin Intrigue Series - Omega Sector

So, a ton of people have been asking me about my new four-book series for Harlequin Intrigue and what they're about. Okay, maybe not a ton of people have been asking me. Alright fine, my mom has been asking what my new four-book series is all about. But I know you all wanted to know, so I thought I would post here.

The books are based around the Branson siblings – three brothers and a sister – who find their lives and hearts in peril. They are all connected to the Omega Sector: a covert interagency task force, made up of the most elite agents our country has to offer.  All four books are set in Virginia or North Carolina.

I don't really have titles for any of them yet, so I'm just calling them the Omega Series: Books 1-4. 

Book 1– Cameron Branson’s story 
Release date: January 2015

Omega Sector agent Cameron Branson is on the most important case of his career – recovery of highly-classified code-breaking software that has fallen into the worst possible hands.  After months of undercover work, he’s on the verge of recovering the software and finally putting to rest the demons that haunt him.

Until graphic artist Sophia Reardon – a familiar face from his past – happens to show up in the wrong place at the wrong time.  Knowing that with a word she could expose him, Cameron is forced to hurl this innocent beauty into his world of deception and terror.

And as it all begins to unravel, Cameron must choose – finish the mission that could protect so many or save the one woman he’s never been able to forget.

Book 2  - Sawyer Branson’s story
Release date: February 2015

In reprimand for insubordination, Omega Sector agent Sawyer Branson has been given a choice: a temporary desk job or protection duty of Dr. Zane M. Daniels, a top-level computer scientist. Although the thought of babysitting some geriatric scientist guy imagining threats in the middle of Nowhere, North Carolina is not appealing to Sawyer, anything is better than a desk job.

But there’s nothing geriatric or guy about Dr. Zane Megan Daniels. This beautiful, young computer scientist is on the verge of completing an important decryption system that will allow Omega Sector to pinpoint terrorist communications. And somebody wants to make sure she doesn’t finish. Megan knows Sawyer will keep her research safe – but what about her heart?

Book 3  - Juliet Branson’s story 
Release date: May 2015

Juliet Branson’s new job as an analyst at Omega Sector is fulfilling and challenging. And, she suspects, her brothers’ way of keeping an eye on her after her tragedy-laced past as an operative. A desk job suits Juliet just fine, until she intercepts a communiqué that spells certain death for sexy operative Evan Karcz, Juliet’s ex-partner.
Evan knows he’s in trouble with the crime ring he’s infiltrated – that’s nothing new – but has no idea how he’s going to get out of it this time. Until Juliet walks in playing the role of his wife – the undercover persona that almost got her killed last time. They’ll have to work together, despite her fears, to complete their mission and get out alive. And will Evan be able to convince Juliet of what he’s known all along: that they make a great team – both on and off cases?
Book 4 – Dylan Branson’s story 
Release date: June 2015 
Computer game developer Shelby Keelan has a gift: a photographic memory of anything concerning numbers. When she inadvertently discovers a code linked to terrorist attacks within a popular Internet game, she’s called in by the government to help piece together what she knows.

Pilot Dylan Branson finally has his life the way he wants it: simple, quiet and alone – as far from his covert operation past as he can get. He knows when he’s asked by his previous boss to deliver one tiny package to Omega Sector headquarters that his answer should be no. Especially when that tiny package ends up being a cute and quirky blonde he’s instantly drawn to.

But what should’ve been a routine trip turns into a desperate fight for their lives when someone is determined to see that Shelby and Dylan don’t make it anywhere alive and that the codes in her head are destroyed along with her.

1 comment:

  1. Wow, Janie! Those are all awesome storylines! I can hardly wait to read your first release next spring. Now I'll have something to look forward to in 2015:)